The Industry Monitor E-Learning is published annually by the mmb Institut. In this video, Dr. Lutz Michel presents the core facts covered in the report on 2018 and gives an overview on turnover, job market, and key business areas of the German e-learning sector. To sum it up: e-learning is booming. More information, including on […]

Read more

As is tradition in the fourth quarter of the year when companies close the yearly accounts, the mmb institute has surveyed the German e-learning industry once again in 2018 and gathered extensive information on the sector. This makes the mmb study the only market survey focusing on this dynamic sector positioned in between the education […]

Read more

Since November 2018, Learning Now TV is supported by its first channel ambassador. Paul Morgan has more than 25 years’ experience in senior learning and development roles and worked for Microsoft and O2, among others. In his new role with Learning Now TV, he focuses both on Learning Now TV itself and on its sister […]

Read more

Once again, the mmb institute has collected the most important figures in its annual analysis of the market development in the young e-learning sector. The key findings in the tenth issue of the analysis are about the development of the e-learning providers’ turnover. They show a growth of 8.5 percent in turnover for the most […]

Read more

Machines that “arrange” their own maintenance, update themselves and order replacement parts. Work pieces that “know“ what they have to do and which final product they belong to. Maintenance engineers who read operations manuals on their smart glasses. All of these are a part of industry 4.0. Many branches – be it in production or […]

Read more

New learning media are increasingly gaining importance, especially with regard to the availability of mobile devices such as notebooks, smartphones and tablets. The mmb institute has conducted groundbreaking surveys on e-learning and media-based learning since 15 years ago in order to support the development of relevant learning media and the planning of innovative training concepts. […]

Read more

Ab November 2018 wird Learning Now TV von einem eigenen Channel Ambassador unterstützt. Paul Morgan bringt mehr als 25 Jahre Führungserfahrung in den Bereichen Lernen und Organisationsentwicklung mit, unter anderem hat er bereits bei Microsoft und O2 gearbeitet. In seiner neuen Rolle bei LNTV ist er sowohl für den LNTV als für auch den Schwesterkanal […]

Read more

In seiner jährlichen Branchenanalyse zum deutschen E-Learning-Anbietermarkt hat das mmb Institut wieder die wichtigsten Kennziffern zur Marktentwicklung dieser jungen Branche erhoben. Der Kernbefund der mittlerweile zum zehnten Mal durchgeführten Analyse betrifft die Umsatzentwicklung der E-Learning-Dienstleister. Danach ist der Umsatz im letzten Messzeitraum um 8,5 Prozent gewachsen und die Branche zeigt sich damit […]

Read more

Maschinen, die selbstständig Servicetermine „vereinbaren“, Updates durchführen und Verschleißteile ordern, Werkstücke, die „wissen“, welche Bearbeitungsschritte sie durchlaufen müssen und zu welchem Endprodukt sie gehören, Wartungstechniker, die Bedienungshinweise auf ihren Datenbrillen abrufen: All dies sind Facetten von Industrie 4.0. Künstliche Intelligenz und selbststeuernde Systeme prägen heute bereits viele Produktions- und Dienstleistungsbereiche. Immer mehr menschliche Tätigkeiten sind […]

Read more

Die Relevanz neuer Lernformen nimmt stetig und erheblich zu – nicht zuletzt vor dem Hintergrund der steigenden Bedeutung mobiler Geräte wie Laptop, Smartphone und Tablet-PC. Um für die Entwicklung zielgruppenspezifischer Lernangebote und die Planung innovativer Bildungskonzepte eine fundierte Basis zu liefern, führt das mmb-Institut seit 15 Jahren wegweisende Untersuchungen zum medien- bzw. computergestützten Lernen […]

Read more