It is undisputed that forgetting is a normal mechanism of the brain. In the face of an ever-increasing flood of information, it is also an important aid. In the new learning insights format „standpoint“, Wolfgang Reichelt reports on how to ensure that as much of the newly learned information as possible is retained by learners […]

Read more

The digitisation of work and learning also poses great challenges for globally active businesses such as Bayer AG. In an interview with Learning Insights, Andreas Schön of the Learning & Training department at Bayer gives an overview of chances and perspectives of digital formats for further education and explains the decisive influence management has on […]

Read more

In times of digital change, the lack of qualified software developers presents many businesses with great challenges. In conversation with Learning Insights, Andreas Strutz, head of the lean academy group of the Volkswagen academy, presents with which new methods for example Volkswagen is now trying to attract and qualify new skilled workers. Additonal infos on […]

Read more

The term “agility” long predates the agile manifesto of 2001. What is the basic idea behind it? And how can it be distinguished itself from the concept of a learning organisation? These are only two of the questions Dr. Peter Littig discusses with the education expert and marketing coach Paul Maisberger. In addition, they talk […]

Read more

In September of last year, the first “Lernstatt” conference „HAUSBAU” took place as part of the project vierpunkteins, for which we have now produced a short documentary film. Goal of the project vierpunkteins is to build a transfer network that advances the digitisation in the field of construction. This is because an enormous backlog demand […]

Read more

In the second part of their conversation, Dr. Peter Littig and Matthias Bertagnolli of the Farmer’s Association of South Tyrol discuss the role of traditional forms of learning in further education. In addition, they explain why individual problem-solving skills become more and more important along with self-organised learning. Information about the Farmer’s Association of South […]

Read more

Learning 4.0 and agriculture: how does this go together? In conversation with Matthias Bertagnolli, head of the Cooperative of Further Education of the Farmer’s Association of South Tyrol, Dr. Peter Littig sheds light on how digital the nature of agriculture already is and where there is still backlog demand. Second part of the discussion: Learning […]

Read more

Immediate dialogue with policy makers on the state of continuous vocational training in the age of digital transformation Why is there a need for courageous concepts of learning in the age of digital transformation, in order to ensure peoples’ employability in the future? It was this question that I was able to pursue as part […]

Read more

In June – as punctual as in previous years – the new DEKRA labour market report was released, again showcasing some surprising results. In the past months, the global economic development has slowed down a bit. For many businesses, the great optimism of the previous years has vanished. In addition, the latest projections of economists […]

Read more

Vocational training and education has to keep up with the changed requirements the “world of work 4.0” imposes on its professionals. Professor Friedrich Hubert Esser, President of the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training, talks to Dr. Peter Littig about the changes that are already happening and the ones we can expect within the […]

Read more

Wie gelingt es einem Unternehmen, seine Mitarbeiter für die Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung zu begeistern? Prof. Dr. Gunther Olesch, HR-Manager und Mitglied der Geschäftsführung von Phoenix Contact, erklärt im Gespräch mit Dr. Peter Littig, warum eine gemeinsame Vision häufig viel mehr bewirkt als reine Fakten zu Unternehmenszielen und welche Verantwortung Führungskräfte bei der erfolgreichen Umsetzung digitaler […]

Read more

Wie lässt sich Heimarbeit am besten organisieren? Aufgrund des Corona-Lockdown verbringt auch Nigel Paine deutlich mehr Zeit im Homeoffice. In seinem neuen Video teilt er seine Top-Tipps für erfolgreiches Arbeiten von zu Hause und erklärt, warum Arbeitsstunden im Büro und im Homeoffice völlig unterschiedlich zu bewerten sind.

Read more

Als aufgrund der Corona-Krise der Schulunterricht zwangsweise in den digitalen Raum umziehen musste, wurde rasch deutlich, dass vielen Bildungsstätten sowohl die technische Infrastruktur als auch das notwendige Know-how dafür fehlen. Doch wie sollen Schüler eine eigene Medienkompetenz aufbauen, wenn die dafür zuständigen Einrichtungen nicht adäquat ausgestattet sind? In seinem neuen Beitrag beschreibt Wolfgang Reichelt, welche […]

Read more

Wenn sich Verantwortliche in der beruflichen Weiterbildung auf neue Technologien als Allheilmittel verlassen, werden sie scheitern, ist sich Nigel Paine sicher. In seinem neuen Beitrag fasst er zusammen, warum es letztlich Menschen sind, die dafür sorgen, dass Technologie funktioniert – und nicht umgekehrt.

Read more

Vom Chatbot bis zur Gesichtserkennung – künstliche Intelligenz, kurz KI, findet in immer mehr Bereichen des Alltags Anwendung. Auch und vor allem in der Bildung ergeben sich daraus viele neue Fragen. Dr. Lutz Michel vom mmb Institut fasst aktuelle Entwicklungsformen von KI zusammen und überprüft, ob KI die Art, wie wir lernen, verändert. Mehr über […]

Read more

Wer Berufsbildung nicht komplett neu denkt, wird sich auf Dauer schwertun, mit der neuen digitalen Arbeitswelt Schritt zu halten. Nur ein disruptiver Schnitt kann den notwendigen Transformationsprozess anstoßen, mit dem die berufliche Bildung im Hier und Jetzt ankommt, so die These von Unternehmenscoach Andreas Schneider von „White Table Solution“ im vierten Teil seines Interviews mit […]

Read more

Welche Themen und Technologien bei der LEARNTEC 2020 besonders hervorstachen und wie sich die E-Learning-Branche nach seiner Beobachtung weiterentwickeln wird, berichtet Dr. Lutz Goertz, Leiter Bildungsforschung beim mmb Institut, am Rande der Fachmesse im Gespräch mit „Learning Insights“. Mehr über das mmb Institut: https://www.mmb-institut.de/

Read more

Ein neues didaktisches Modell in der Berufsbildung zu etablieren, verlangt auch ein geändertes Selbstverständnis der Ausbildenden. Was dies mit dem Konzept des Lernprozess-Begleiters zu tun hat und weshalb die analoge Welt immer ein fester Bestandteil des Lernens bleiben wird, bespricht Unternehmenscoach Andreas Schneider von „White Table Solution“ im dritten Teil seines Interviews mit „Learning Insights“. […]

Read more

Thea Payome, Herausgeberin und Chefredakteurin von „CHECK.point eLearning“, diskutiert am Rande der LEARNTEC 2020 mit „Learning Insights“ aktuelle Trends in der E-Learning-Branche und geht der Frage nach, wie sich die Branche in den letzten 20 Jahren gewandelt hat. Mehr über CHECK.point eLearning: https://www.checkpoint-elearning.de/

Read more

Wer während seiner Ausbildung nur vorgefertigte Aufgaben bearbeitet, deren Lösung bereits feststeht, ist für die Arbeitswelt 4.0 nicht ausreichend gerüstet, ist sich Unternehmenscoach Andreas Schneider von „White Table Solution“ sicher. Wie zum Beispiel ein Design-Thinking-Ansatz Auszubildenden und Ausbildern dabei hilft, sich von gewohnten Lern- und Denkmustern zu lösen, erläutert er im zweiten Teil seines Interviews […]

Read more