Dynamic, interactive and innovative learning is one objective of the future learning centre of St Gallen University. Professor Andrea Back in conversation with Dr. Peter Littig explains how new approaches shape the architecture of this „HSG Learning Center“ and how agile project management is commonly misunderstood. Professor Back teaches business economics with a special focus […]

Read more

The BITKOM Bildungskonferenz, a summit of Germany’s digital association on learning and education, took place on 19 March, 2018. By hosting the conference, the association wanted to call attention to the question which education-specific requirements arise from digitization. Therefore, the afternoon’s presentations, discussions and workshops were characterized by keywords such as smart school, jobs of […]

Read more

Problem-oriented starts into a teaching or learning process are considered good practice. And there are good reasons for this. This video shows why “problem orientation” as a pedagogical element is often not a sure-fire success and makes the provocative argument that problem-oriented beginnings might in some cases even be counter-productive. Link www.designorientierung.de www.kfz4me.de English […]

Read more

Dynamisches, interaktives und innovatives Lernen ist Ziel des geplanten Learning Center der Hochschule St Gallen. Wie sich diese Ansätze auch in der Architektur des „HSG Learning Center“ wiederfinden und warum agiles Projektmanagement häufig missverstanden wird, erklärt Prof. Dr. Andrea Back im Interview mit Dr. Peter Littig. Frau Prof. Dr. Andrea Back ist Professorin für Betriebswirtschaftslehre […]

Read more

Am 19. März 2018 fand in Berlin die BITKOM Bildungskonferenz 2018 statt. Als Initiator und Ausrichter wollte der Bundesverband Informationswirtschaft, Telekommunikation und neue Medien mit dieser Konferenz das Augenmerk gezielt auf die Frage lenken, welche bildungsspezifischen Anforderungen aus der Digitalisierung erwachsen. Stichworte wie Smart School, Berufe der Zukunft, Coding, digitale Kompetenz, Lerntechnologie und Qualifizierung […]

Read more

Problemorientierte Einstiege in einen Lehr-/Lernprozess sind als gute Praxis gesetzt. Dafür gibt es sehr gute Gründe. Der Beitrag zeigt, warum das didaktische Element „Problemorientierung“ oft kein Selbstläufer ist und provoziert mit der These, dass problemorientierte Einstiege sogar kontraproduktiv wirken können. Links: www.designorientierung.de www.kfz4me.de

Read more