Dynamic, interactive and innovative learning is one objective of the future learning centre of St Gallen University. Professor Andrea Back in conversation with Dr. Peter Littig explains how new approaches shape the architecture of this „HSG Learning Center“ and how agile project management is commonly misunderstood Professor Back teaches business economics with a special focus […]

Read more

I have to admit that I was a bit hesitant at first when I was asked if I was interested in becoming a part of the advisory panel of the ELSa project about two years ago This was due to the longer version of the project’s title “Adult learning in self-learning architectures”. I was hesitant […]

Read more

Once again, the mmb institute has collected the most important figures in its annual analysis of the market development in the young e-learning sector. The key findings in the tenth issue of the analysis are about the development of the e-learning providers’ turnover. They show a growth of 8.5 percent in turnover for the most […]

Read more

Dynamisches, interaktives und innovatives Lernen ist Ziel des geplanten Learning Center der Hochschule St Gallen. Wie sich diese Ansätze auch in der Architektur des „HSG Learning Center“ wiederfinden und warum agiles Projektmanagement häufig missverstanden wird, erklärt Prof. Dr. Andrea Back im Interview mit Dr. Peter Littig. Frau Prof. Dr. Andrea Back ist Professorin für Betriebswirtschaftslehre […]

Read more

Als ich vor knapp zwei Jahren gefragt wurde, ob ich denn Interesse hätte, im Beirat des Projekts ELSa mitzuwirken, habe ich – ehrlich gesagt – angesichts des Langtitels des Projekts ‚Erwachsenenlernen in Selbstlernarchitekturen‘ ein wenig gezögert. – Gezögert habe ich, weil ich schon eine Weile mit dem Begriff des Selbstlernens hadere und mich seit vielen […]

Read more

In seiner jährlichen Branchenanalyse zum deutschen E-Learning-Anbietermarkt hat das mmb Institut wieder die wichtigsten Kennziffern zur Marktentwicklung dieser jungen Branche erhoben. Der Kernbefund der mittlerweile zum zehnten Mal durchgeführten Analyse betrifft die Umsatzentwicklung der E-Learning-Dienstleister. Danach ist der Umsatz im letzten Messzeitraum um 8,5 Prozent gewachsen und die Branche zeigt sich damit […]

Read more