How can an organisation spark enthusiasm for the challenges of digitisation amongst its staff? HR manager and member of the board of Phoenix Contact, Professor Gunther Olesch, discusses with Dr. Peter Littig why a shared vision often has more of an effect than simple facts about the company’s objectives. They also talk about the role […]

Read more

The April 2002 edition of Harvard Business Review has an article by Darrell K Rigby called “look before you lay off”. It has been helpfully reprinted in April 2020. It focuses on the August 2000 downturn, and looks at the data from those S & P 500 companies that laid off a total of 500,000 […]

Read more

The digitisation of work and learning also poses great challenges for globally active businesses such as Bayer AG. In an interview with Learning Insights, Andreas Schön of the Learning & Training department at Bayer gives an overview of chances and perspectives of digital formats for further education and explains the decisive influence management has on […]

Read more

Our digital lifestyle is changing the way in which we inform ourselves, in which we read and learn. While in the past, we thought in terms of courses, learning processes had to be “organized” and we bought an entire book to gain knowledge about a topic, we are today looking for small learning nuggets that […]

Read more

Dr. Peter Littig talks to Mike Metzger, Head of Development and Learning at dm-drogerie markt, about the dm’s dialogical company culture and its consequences for corporate learning. The discussion also covers the company’s anthropology and the question why dm’s apprentices are called “learnlings”. Link: dm-drogeriemarkt Mike Metzger has been working for dm since 2004. He […]

Read more

Since November 2018, Learning Now TV is supported by its first channel ambassador. Paul Morgan has more than 25 years’ experience in senior learning and development roles and worked for Microsoft and O2, among others. In his new role with Learning Now TV, he focuses both on Learning Now TV itself and on its sister […]

Read more

Dr. Peter Littig talks to Gerrit Mauch about how MaibornWolff focuses on the individual when it comes to learning and development in the digital age. The IT company has been awarded the Great Place to Work Award for its innovative approach to learning. Gerrit Mauch heads MaibornWolff Campus, which strives to change corporate learning. The […]

Read more

The DEKRA representation in Brussels invited to a highly interesting discussion with renowned political and economic representatives, titled “Digitization, skills, and the labor market – growing potentials, new requirements”, on Nov. 22, 2018. After a short introduction by DEKRA’s Executive Vice President Training, Dietmar Metzger, and hosted by Oliver Deiters, Head of Global External Affairs […]

Read more

Nigel Paine talks about leadership development. Why are leadership development programs often ineffectve? And what can be done to make lasting change happen? ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Image sources: © peshkova – stock.adobe.com

Read more

This blog piece continues the discussion around those factors that tend to lead to successful leadership development. And success is defined by permanent behavioural change in organisations and individuals that is consistent across the organisation. Here are a further six factors for you to take on board. They tie in with my previous blog piece […]

Read more

Welche Kompetenzen benötigen Führungskräfte heutzutage? Und nach welchen Kriterien lassen sie sich priorisieren? Patrick Merke von der Frankfurter Akademie hat mit dem Institut für Führungskultur im digitalen Zeitalter zahlreiche Studien zu diesen Fragen ausgewertet und berichtet von seinen Erkenntnissen im Gespräch mit Learning Insights. Mehr über das IFIDZ: https://ifidz.de/ Mehr über die Frankfurter Akademie: […]

Read more

Wie gelingt es einem Unternehmen, seine Mitarbeiter für die Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung zu begeistern? Prof. Dr. Gunther Olesch, HR-Manager und Mitglied der Geschäftsführung von Phoenix Contact, erklärt im Gespräch mit Dr. Peter Littig, warum eine gemeinsame Vision häufig viel mehr bewirkt als reine Fakten zu Unternehmenszielen und welche Verantwortung Führungskräfte bei der erfolgreichen Umsetzung digitaler […]

Read more

Das Harvard Business Review veröffentlichte im April 2002 einen Artikel von Darrell K Rigby, der den Titel trug: “look before you lay off” . Er wurde hilfreicherweise im April 2020 erneut gedruckt. Der Artikel handelt von der Wirtschaftskrise des Jahres 2000 und analysiert die Daten von denjenigen Unternehmen des Standard & […]

Read more

Die Digitalisierung von Arbeit und Lernen stellt auch weltweit agierende Unternehmen, wie etwa die Bayer AG, vor große Herausforderungen. Andreas Schön aus dem Bereich Learning & Training bei Bayer gibt im Interview mit Learning Insights einen Überblick zu Chancen und Perspektiven digitaler Weiterbildungsformate und erklärt, welchen entscheidenden Einfluss Führungskräfte auf deren Akzeptanz haben.

Read more

Der Digitale Lebensstil verändert die Art und Weise, wie wir uns informieren, lesen und lernen. Während wir früher in Kursen gedacht haben, Lernprozesse „organisiert“ sein mussten und wir zur Wissensvermittlung ein ganzes Buch gekauft haben, gehen wir heute auf die Suche nach kleinen Wissenshäppchen, die genau zu unseren Problemen oder Fragen passen. Das können Videos […]

Read more

Dr. Peter Littig spricht mit Mike Metzger, Leiter Entwickeln und Lernen bei dm-drogerie markt, über die dialogische Unternehmenskultur des Unternehmens und die Auswirkungen auf die Weiterbildung. Dabei geht es auch um das Menschenbild des Unternehmens und die Frage, weshalb die Azubis bei dm „Lernlinge“ heißen. Link: dm-drogeriemarkt Mike Metzger arbeitet seit 2004 bei dm. Seit […]

Read more

Ab November 2018 wird Learning Now TV von einem eigenen Channel Ambassador unterstützt. Paul Morgan bringt mehr als 25 Jahre Führungserfahrung in den Bereichen Lernen und Organisationsentwicklung mit, unter anderem hat er bereits bei Microsoft und O2 gearbeitet. In seiner neuen Rolle bei LNTV ist er sowohl für den LNTV als für auch den Schwesterkanal […]

Read more

Dr. Peter Littig unterhält sich mit Gerrit Mauch darüber, wie MaibornWolff beim Thema Weiterbildung im digitalen Zeitalter die Mitarbeiter ins Zentrum stellt. Für seinen innovativen Ansatz wurde das Unternehmen mit dem „Great Place to Work“-Award ausgezeichnet. Gerrit Mauch verantwortet den MaibornWolff Campus, welcher das Ziel verfolgt, Lernen in neuer Form im Unternehmen zu ermöglichen. Dabei […]

Read more

Am 22. November 2018 veranstaltete die DEKRA Repräsentanz in Brüssel unter der Überschrift ‚Digitalisierung, Kompetenzen und Arbeitsmarkt – wachsende Potenziale, neue Anforderungen‘ – ein hochinteressantes Fachgespräch mit renommierten Vertretern aus Politik und Wirtschaft. Nach einer kurzen Einführung durch Dietmar Metzger (Executive Vice President Training Dekra SE und moderiert von Oliver Deiters (Leiter Politik und Außenbeziehungen […]

Read more

Nigel Paine spricht über Führungskräfte. Warum sind Weiterbildungsprogramme für Manager oft nicht effektiv? Und was kann man tun, um dieser Zielgruppe nachhaltiges Lernen zu ermöglichen? Mit einem Klick auf das Symbol neben der Lautstärkeregelung schalten Sie deutsche Untertitel ein. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Bildmaterial: © peshkova – stock.adobe.com

Read more