How can an organisation spark enthusiasm for the challenges of digitisation amongst its staff? HR manager and member of the board of Phoenix Contact, Professor Gunther Olesch, discusses with Dr. Peter Littig why a shared vision often has more of an effect than simple facts about the company’s objectives. They also talk about the role […]

Read more

The April 2002 edition of Harvard Business Review has an article by Darrell K Rigby called “look before you lay off”. It has been helpfully reprinted in April 2020. It focuses on the August 2000 downturn, and looks at the data from those S & P 500 companies that laid off a total of 500,000 […]

Read more

L&D professionals who rely on technology as a panacea will fail, says Nigel Paine. His new video summarises why it is people, after all, who make technology work – and not the other way around. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Image sources: © guteksk7 – stock.adobe.com

Read more

A disruptive cut is needed to trigger the necessary transformation to get vocational education ready for the here and now. This is the hypothesis of consultant Andreas Schneider of White Table Solution in the fourth part of his interview with Learning Insights. Learn more about White Table Solution : http://www.white-table-solution.de/ In discussion with Andreas […]

Read more

Establishing new didactic models in vocational education requires a changed self-conception on the side of training staff. The way this fits in with the concept of learning process companions and why the analogue world will always remain an integral part of learning are questions that will be discussed by consultant Andreas Schneider of White Table […]

Read more

In order to prepare apprentices for the world of work 4.0, companies have to implement an agile pedagogical approach, says business coach Andreas Schneider of White Table Solution. The way in which Design Thinking can help training staff and trainees to let go of traditional forms of learning and thinking will be discussed in the […]

Read more

Organisations that want to be well positioned for the world of work 4.0 should first and foremost avoid overlooking vocational education. In an interview with Learning Insights, consultant Andreas Schneider of White Table Solutions explains what exactly has to change about how training staff understand their own role. Learn more about White Table Solution (German […]

Read more

It is hard to say which professional profiles will be in demand in the medium and long term. Both companies and employees have to adjust to this fact. Why don’t recruiters focus as much on the so-called “hard facts“ in the profiles of job candidates anymore? And to what degree must both companies and staff […]

Read more

The exponential progress presents businesses and management with new challenges. Planning action needs to be much more agile in order to respond adequately to current changes and new dynamics. In an interview with Learning Insights, Gerd Bührig of Futur/io explains why businesses and management need to think differently in the exponential age and what this […]

Read more

It is undisputed that forgetting is a normal mechanism of the brain. In the face of an ever-increasing flood of information, it is also an important aid. In the new learning insights format „standpoint“, Wolfgang Reichelt reports on how to ensure that as much of the newly learned information as possible is retained by learners […]

Read more

Wie trägt zeitgemäßes Wissensmanagement zum Unternehmenserfolg und zur Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit innerhalb einer Organisation bei? Diese und weitere Fragen erörtert Jörn Gebhardt, Bereichsleiter in der Zentrale der Bundesagentur für Arbeit, im Gespräch mit „Learning Insights“ und gibt einen Ausblick auf seine Vision der Bundesagentur in 2025. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Bildmaterial: © Mix and Match Studio – stock.adobe.com

Read more

Wie gelingt es einem Unternehmen, seine Mitarbeiter für die Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung zu begeistern? Prof. Dr. Gunther Olesch, HR-Manager und Mitglied der Geschäftsführung von Phoenix Contact, erklärt im Gespräch mit Dr. Peter Littig, warum eine gemeinsame Vision häufig viel mehr bewirkt als reine Fakten zu Unternehmenszielen und welche Verantwortung Führungskräfte bei der erfolgreichen Umsetzung digitaler […]

Read more

Das Harvard Business Review veröffentlichte im April 2002 einen Artikel von Darrell K Rigby, der den Titel trug: “look before you lay off” . Er wurde hilfreicherweise im April 2020 erneut gedruckt. Der Artikel handelt von der Wirtschaftskrise des Jahres 2000 und analysiert die Daten von denjenigen Unternehmen des Standard & […]

Read more

Wenn sich Verantwortliche in der beruflichen Weiterbildung auf neue Technologien als Allheilmittel verlassen, werden sie scheitern, ist sich Nigel Paine sicher. In seinem neuen Beitrag fasst er zusammen, warum es letztlich Menschen sind, die dafür sorgen, dass Technologie funktioniert – und nicht umgekehrt. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Bildmaterial: © guteksk7 – stock.adobe.com

Read more

Wer Berufsbildung nicht komplett neu denkt, wird sich auf Dauer schwertun, mit der neuen digitalen Arbeitswelt Schritt zu halten. Nur ein disruptiver Schnitt kann den notwendigen Transformationsprozess anstoßen, mit dem die berufliche Bildung im Hier und Jetzt ankommt, so die These von Unternehmenscoach Andreas Schneider von „White Table Solution“ im vierten Teil seines Interviews mit […]

Read more

Ein neues didaktisches Modell in der Berufsbildung zu etablieren, verlangt auch ein geändertes Selbstverständnis der Ausbildenden. Was dies mit dem Konzept des Lernprozess-Begleiters zu tun hat und weshalb die analoge Welt immer ein fester Bestandteil des Lernens bleiben wird, bespricht Unternehmenscoach Andreas Schneider von „White Table Solution“ im dritten Teil seines Interviews mit „Learning Insights“. […]

Read more

Wer während seiner Ausbildung nur vorgefertigte Aufgaben bearbeitet, deren Lösung bereits feststeht, ist für die Arbeitswelt 4.0 nicht ausreichend gerüstet, ist sich Unternehmenscoach Andreas Schneider von „White Table Solution“ sicher. Wie zum Beispiel ein Design-Thinking-Ansatz Auszubildenden und Ausbildern dabei hilft, sich von gewohnten Lern- und Denkmustern zu lösen, erläutert er im zweiten Teil seines Interviews […]

Read more

Betriebe, die sich erfolgreich für die Arbeitswelt 4.0 aufstellen wollen, dürfen auch und vor allem die Berufsbildung nicht außer Acht lassen. Was genau sich am Rollenverständnis der Ausbilder ändern muss, erklärt Unternehmenscoach Andreas Schneider von „White Table Solution“ im Gespräch mit „Learning Insights“. Mehr über White Table Solution: http://www.white-table-solution.de/ Im Gespräch mit Andreas Schneider: Teil […]

Read more

Welche beruflichen Profile mittel- bis langfristig gefragt sind, lässt sich kaum noch vorhersehen. Darauf müssen sich sowohl Unternehmen als auch Mitarbeiter und Bewerber einstellen. Warum Recruiter daher gar nicht mehr so sehr auf die sogenannten „Hard Facts“ der Bewerber achten und inwieweit Unternehmen und Mitarbeiter beim Lernen umdenken müssen, erläutert Dr. Simone Wanken vom Learning […]

Read more

Der exponentielle Fortschritt stellt Unternehmen und damit Führungskräfte vor ganz neue Herausforderungen. Planerisches Handeln muss deutlich agiler werden, um auf aktuelle Veränderungen und neuen Dynamiken auch adäquat reagieren zu können. Gerd Bührig von Futur/io erklärt im Interview mit Dr. Peter Littig, warum Unternehmen und Führungskräfte umdenken müssen und was das mit dem Begriff „Moonshot Thinking“ […]

Read more