Vocational training and education has to keep up with the changed requirements the “world of work 4.0” imposes on its professionals. Professor Friedrich Hubert Esser, President of the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training, talks to Dr. Peter Littig about the changes that are already happening and the ones we can expect within the […]

Read more

Dr. Peter Littig talks to Mike Metzger, Head of Development and Learning at dm-drogeriemarkt, about the dm’s dialogical company culture and its consequences for corporate learning. The discussion also covers the company’s anthropology and the question why dm’s apprentices are called “learnlings”. Link: dm-drogeriemarkt Mike Metzger has been working for dm since 2004. He has […]

Read more

Dr. Peter Littig talks to Gerrit Mauch about how MaibornWolff focuses on the individual when it comes to learning and development in the digital age. The IT company has been awarded the Great Place to Work Award for its innovative approach to learning. Gerrit Mauch heads MaibornWolff Campus, which strives to change corporate learning. The […]

Read more

Dr. Peter Littig talks to Dr. Claas Triebel, competence development expert and coach, about the tool Skimio. Link: Skimio Dr. Claas Triebel worked as a professor for economic psychology for several years. He is CEO of Skimio GmbH which he founded in 2018. English subtitles are available by clicking on the CC symbol in the […]

Read more

Dr. Peter Littig talks to Dr. Barbara Burger, researcher and consultant at the GAB in Munich, about the ELSa project that focuses on self-organised learning. An important question is how the role of teachers will change in the near future. Link:Projekt ELSa English subtitles are available by clicking on the CC symbol in the player […]

Read more

Nigel Paine talks to Euan Semple, blogger and consultant with a focus on social media. Topics are the changes in social media during the last ten years, reservations many companies still have when it comes to using social media, and an outlook on the future. Links: http://euansemple.com/ Video courtesy of Learning Now TV

Read more

Mit den veränderten Anforderungen, die die Arbeitswelt 4.0 an ihre Beschäftigten stellt, muss auch die Aus- und Weiterbildung Schritt halten. Hierzu berichtet der Präsident des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung, Prof. Dr. Friedrich Hubert Esser, im Gespräch mit Dr. Peter Littig davon, welche Veränderungen derzeit bereits stattfinden und mit welchen wir in den kommenden zehn Jahren rechnen […]

Read more

Dr. Peter Littig spricht mit Mike Metzger, Leiter Entwickeln und Lernen bei dm-drogeriemarkt, über die dialogische Unternehmenskultur des Unternehmens und die Auswirkungen auf die Weiterbildung. Dabei geht es auch um das Menschenbild des Unternehmens und die Frage, weshalb die Azubis bei dm „Lernlinge“ heißen. Link: dm-drogeriemarkt Mike Metzger arbeitet seit 2004 bei dm. Seit 2007 […]

Read more

Dr. Peter Littig unterhält sich mit Gerrit Mauch darüber, wie MaibornWolff beim Thema Weiterbildung im digitalen Zeitalter die Mitarbeiter ins Zentrum stellt. Für seinen innovativen Ansatz wurde das Unternehmen mit dem „Great Place to Work“-Award ausgezeichnet. Gerrit Mauch verantwortet den MaibornWolff Campus, welcher das Ziel verfolgt, Lernen in neuer Form im Unternehmen zu ermöglichen. Dabei […]

Read more

Dr. Peter Littig unterhält sich mit Dr. Claas Triebel, Experte für Kompetenzentwicklung und Coaching, über das Tool Skimio. Link: Skimio Dr. Claas Triebel war jahrelang Professor für Wirtschaftspsychologie. Seit 2018 ist er Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Skimio GmbH.

Read more

Dr. Peter Littig spricht mit Dr. Barbara Burger, Forscherin und Beraterin bei der GAB in München, über das Projekt ELSa, bei dem selbstorganisiertes Lernen im Zentrum steht. Hierbei geht es auch um die Frage, wie sich die Rolle von Lehrenden in den nächsten Jahren verändern wird. Link: Projekt ELSa Dr. Barbara Burger, Projektleiterin im Projekt […]

Read more

In diesem Interview spricht Nigel Paine mit Euan Semple, Blogger und Berater mit einem Fokus auf Social Media. In dem Gespräch geht es um die Entwicklung von Social Media in den letzten zehn Jahren, um die Berührungsängste, die viele Unternehmen und Führungskräfte noch haben, wenn es um Social Media geht, und um einen Ausblick in […]

Read more