How can we make the best out of working from home? Nigel Paine spends many hours working from home during the corona lockdown. In this video, he shares his top tips for successfully working from home and explains why you can’t compare hours worked from home and hours worked in the office. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Image sources: […]

Read more

The April 2002 edition of Harvard Business Review has an article by Darrell K Rigby called “look before you lay off”. It has been helpfully reprinted in April 2020. It focuses on the August 2000 downturn, and looks at the data from those S & P 500 companies that laid off a total of 500,000 […]

Read more

L&D professionals who rely on technology as a panacea will fail, says Nigel Paine. His new video summarises why it is people, after all, who make technology work – and not the other way around. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Image sources: © guteksk7 – stock.adobe.com

Read more

Learning and development cannot be considered separate from the daily work. Those who know this are able to successfully establish L&D in their organsation. This and other important parts of a learning culture are presented by Nigel Paine in his new video. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Image sources: © guteksk7 – stock.adobe.com

Read more

Needs for further education are rarely equal to each other. Nevertheless, stock content with little concern for individual problem solving is often used. With his point of view on „order takers“ in learning & development, Nigel Paine explains why a rethinking needs to happen. More information on the topic: https://blog.cathy-moore.com ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Image sources: © guteksk7 […]

Read more

Nigel Paine talks to learning & performance consultant and researcher Will Thalheimer about course evaluation and in particular the Kirkpatrick/Katzell model and his own new LTEM model. Links: Will Thalheimer’s Blog www.worklearning.com Video courtesy of Learning Now TV ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Image sources: © Learning Now TV

Read more

Nigel talks to Henriette Kloots from LPI about the differences between the e-learning markets in Britain and the Netherlands. Links: Learning & Performance Institute Video courtesy of Learning Now TV ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Image sources: © Learning Now TV

Read more

Nigel Paine talks to Euan Semple, blogger and consultant with a focus on social media. Topics are the changes in social media during the last ten years, reservations many companies still have when it comes to using social media, and an outlook on the future. Links: http://euansemple.com/ Video courtesy of Learning Now TV ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Image […]

Read more

Nigel Paine talks to David James, Chief Learning Strategist at Looop. Topics are the project management tools Lean und Agile, how to use them, and first steps to implement them in your company. Links: http://www.looop.co/ Video courtesy of Learning Now TV ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Image sources: © Learning Now TV

Read more

Wie lässt sich Heimarbeit am besten organisieren? Aufgrund des Corona-Lockdown verbringt auch Nigel Paine deutlich mehr Zeit im Homeoffice. In seinem neuen Video teilt er seine Top-Tipps für erfolgreiches Arbeiten von zu Hause und erklärt, warum Arbeitsstunden im Büro und im Homeoffice völlig unterschiedlich zu bewerten sind. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Bildmaterial: © guteksk7 – stock.adobe.com

Read more

Das Harvard Business Review veröffentlichte im April 2002 einen Artikel von Darrell K Rigby, der den Titel trug: “look before you lay off” . Er wurde hilfreicherweise im April 2020 erneut gedruckt. Der Artikel handelt von der Wirtschaftskrise des Jahres 2000 und analysiert die Daten von denjenigen Unternehmen des Standard & […]

Read more

Wenn sich Verantwortliche in der beruflichen Weiterbildung auf neue Technologien als Allheilmittel verlassen, werden sie scheitern, ist sich Nigel Paine sicher. In seinem neuen Beitrag fasst er zusammen, warum es letztlich Menschen sind, die dafür sorgen, dass Technologie funktioniert – und nicht umgekehrt. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Bildmaterial: © guteksk7 – stock.adobe.com

Read more

Weiterbildung kann nicht losgelöst vom Arbeitsalltag betrachtet werden. Wer das verinnerlicht, kann Lernen und Weiterbildung erfolgreich im Unternehmen etablieren. Was eine gute Lernkultur außerdem ausmacht, schildert Nigel Paine in seinem neuen Video. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Bildmaterial: © guteksk7 – stock.adobe.com

Read more

Selten gleicht ein Weiterbildungsbedarf dem anderen. Dennoch wird häufig mit Musterinhalten gearbeitet, die wenig auf die individuelle Problemlösung abzielen. Warum hier ein Umdenken stattfinden muss, erklärt Nigel Paine in seinem Standpunkt zu „Befehlsempfängern“ in Learning & Development. Mehr Informationen zum Thema: https://blog.cathy-moore.com Mit einem Klick auf das Symbol neben der Lautstärkeregelung schalten Sie deutsche Untertitel […]

Read more

NIgel Paine spricht mit Will Thalheimer über die Evaluation von Lernaktivitäten, das Vier-Ebenen-Modell und sein eigenes LTEM-Evaluations-Modell. Mit einem Klick auf das Symbol links neben der Lautstärkeregelung schalten Sie deutsche Untertitel ein. Links: Will Thalheimers Blog www.worklearning.com Video mit Genehmigung von Learning Now TV ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Bildmaterial: © Learning Now TV

Read more

Nigel Paine spricht mit Henriette Kloots vom LPI über die Unterschiede des E-Learning-Marktes in den Niederlanden und Großbritannien. Mit einem Klick auf das Symbol links neben der Lautstärkeregelung schalten Sie deutsche Untertitel ein. Links: Learning & Performance Institute Video mit Genehmigung von Learning Now TV ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Bildmaterial: © Learning Now TV

Read more

In diesem Interview spricht Nigel Paine mit Euan Semple, Blogger und Berater mit einem Fokus auf Social Media. In dem Gespräch geht es um die Entwicklung von Social Media in den letzten zehn Jahren, um die Berührungsängste, die viele Unternehmen und Führungskräfte noch haben, wenn es um Social Media geht, und um einen Ausblick in […]

Read more

Nigel Paine spricht mit David James, dem Chief Learning Strategist für die Lernplattform Looop. In dem Interview geht es um die Projektmanagementmethoden Lean und Agile, ihre Anwendung und erste Schritte zur Implementierung im Unternehmen. Mit einem Klick auf das Symbol links neben der Lautstärkeregelung schalten Sie deutsche Untertitel ein. Links: http://www.looop.co/ Video mit Genehmigung von […]

Read more