In September of last year, the first “Lernstatt” conference „HAUSBAU” took place as part of the project vierpunkteins, for which we have now produced a short documentary film. Goal of the project vierpunkteins is to build a transfer network that advances the digitisation in the field of construction. This is because an enormous backlog demand […]

Read more

Vocational training and education has to keep up with the changed requirements the “world of work 4.0” imposes on its professionals. Professor Friedrich Hubert Esser, President of the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training, talks to Dr. Peter Littig about the changes that are already happening and the ones we can expect within the […]

Read more

On the 23th of May 2019 and after three years of project duration the responsible ‘blink‘ team has now drawn their conclusion at the closing conference. The abbreviation ‘blink‘ stands in for ‘berufsbezogen lernen inklusiv‘ – German for ‘inclusive occupational learning‘. DEKRA Media, the mmb Institute and the IMBSE GmbH have conceptualised and executed the […]

Read more

Our digital lifestyle is changing the way in which we inform ourselves, in which we read and learn. While in the past, we thought in terms of courses, learning processes had to be “organized” and we bought an entire book to gain knowledge about a topic, we are today looking for small learning nuggets that […]

Read more

As is tradition in the fourth quarter of the year when companies close the yearly accounts, the mmb institute has surveyed the German e-learning industry once again in 2018 and gathered extensive information on the sector. This makes the mmb study the only market survey focusing on this dynamic sector positioned in between the education […]

Read more

Dynamic, interactive and innovative learning is one objective of the future learning centre of St Gallen University. Professor Andrea Back in conversation with Dr. Peter Littig explains how new approaches shape the architecture of this „HSG Learning Center“ and how agile project management is commonly misunderstood. Professor Back teaches business economics with a special focus […]

Read more

Blisteringly fast texting and impeccable selfie taking – almost all adolescents today have mastered certain smartphone skills. But having to create a presentation in Microsoft PowerPoint or having to build staff planning schedules in Microsoft Excel makes many apprentices sweat. How can this be changed? This is the topic of our latest short documentary “Communication […]

Read more

Since November 2018, Learning Now TV is supported by its first channel ambassador. Paul Morgan has more than 25 years’ experience in senior learning and development roles and worked for Microsoft and O2, among others. In his new role with Learning Now TV, he focuses both on Learning Now TV itself and on its sister […]

Read more

There is no getting round Virtual Reality these days. VR glasses and similar technologies are shown and can be tried out at most e-learning trade fairs and conferences. But what lies behind the hype? Lutz Goertz from mmb institute explains in which contexts Virtual Reality can truly add value to learning and development. English subtitles […]

Read more

If you want to introduce e-learning in your organisation, you need to think about a learning management system. But what exactly does this software do? Which features are essential and which are merely optional? Furkan Yesil, IT expert at DEKRA Media, provides some background. This video is part of a series created within the project […]

Read more

Der Digitale Lebensstil verändert die Art und Weise, wie wir uns informieren, lesen und lernen. Während wir früher in Kursen gedacht haben, Lernprozesse „organisiert“ sein mussten und wir zur Wissensvermittlung ein ganzes Buch gekauft haben, gehen wir heute auf die Suche nach kleinen Wissenshäppchen, die genau zu unseren Problemen oder Fragen passen. Das können Videos […]

Read more

Wie immer im vierten Quartal eines Jahres, wenn alle Unternehmen ihr vorausgegangenes Geschäftsjahr abgeschlossen haben, hat das mmb Institut auch 2018 wieder ausführliche Brancheninformationen zum deutschen E-Learning-Anbietermarkt erhoben. Damit legt mmb die einzige Markterhebung zu diesem dynamischen Wirtschaftssegment zwischen Bildungswirtschaft und IT-Branche vor. Die jüngste Studie ist im Februar 2019 erschienen. Wie immer bildet sie […]

Read more

Dynamisches, interaktives und innovatives Lernen ist Ziel des geplanten Learning Center der Hochschule St Gallen. Wie sich diese Ansätze auch in der Architektur des „HSG Learning Center“ wiederfinden und warum agiles Projektmanagement häufig missverstanden wird, erklärt Prof. Dr. Andrea Back im Interview mit Dr. Peter Littig. Frau Prof. Dr. Andrea Back ist Professorin für Betriebswirtschaftslehre […]

Read more

Rasend schnell Nachrichten tippen und erstklassige Selfies schießen – das Smartphone beherrschen fast alle Jugendlichen meisterlich. Wenn es jedoch darum geht, Präsentationen in Microsoft PowerPoint oder Personaleinsatzpläne in Microsoft Excel zu erstellen, kommen die meisten Auszubildenden ins Schwitzen. Doch wie lässt sich das ändern? Genau das schildert unsere neue Kurzdokumentation „Vermittlung von Computerbasiswissen zur Förderung […]

Read more

Ab November 2018 wird Learning Now TV von einem eigenen Channel Ambassador unterstützt. Paul Morgan bringt mehr als 25 Jahre Führungserfahrung in den Bereichen Lernen und Organisationsentwicklung mit, unter anderem hat er bereits bei Microsoft und O2 gearbeitet. In seiner neuen Rolle bei LNTV ist er sowohl für den LNTV als für auch den Schwesterkanal […]

Read more

An Virtual Reality komt man derzeit nicht vorbei – VR-Brillen und ähnliche Technologien finden sich auf einschlägigen Messen an jeder Ecke zum Ausprobieren. Doch was steckt hinter dem Hype? Dr. Lutz Goertz vom mmb Institut erklärt, in welchen Zusammenhängen Virtual Reality einen echten Mehrwert in der Weiterbildung bieten kann.

Read more

Wer E-Learning einführen will, kommt um Learning-Management-Systeme nicht herum. Doch was genau leistet diese Software? Welche Funktionen sind unerlässlich und welche eher optional? Furkan Yesil, IT-Experte bei der DEKRA Media GmbH, gibt einen Überblick. Dieses Video wurde als Teil einer Reihe von Praxistipps im Rahmen des Projekt vierpunkteins erstellt.

Read more

Sonja Bernecker von der DEKRA Media GmbH gibt Hinweise für die Erstellung von moderierten Erklärfilmen. Unter anderem geht es in diesem Video um Storyboards, Kameraeinstellungen und Tipps und Tricks für die mediale Ausgestaltung. Dieses Video wurde als Teil einer Reihe von Praxistipps im Rahmen des Projekt vierpunkteins erstellt.  

Read more

Sie möchten in Ihrem Unternehmen E-Learning einführen? Vorher sollten Sie sich sieben Fragen stellen, damit Ihr E-LEarning-Projekt ein Erfolg wird. Welche Fragen das sind und warum sie so wichtig sind, erklärt Wolfgang Reichelt in diesem Video.

Read more

Als ich vor knapp zwei Jahren gefragt wurde, ob ich denn Interesse hätte, im Beirat des Projekts ELSa mitzuwirken, habe ich – ehrlich gesagt – angesichts des Langtitels des Projekts ‚Erwachsenenlernen in Selbstlernarchitekturen‘ ein wenig gezögert. – Gezögert habe ich, weil ich schon eine Weile mit dem Begriff des Selbstlernens hadere und mich seit vielen […]

Read more