It is undisputed that forgetting is a normal mechanism of the brain. In the face of an ever-increasing flood of information, it is also an important aid. In the new learning insights format „standpoint“, Wolfgang Reichelt reports on how to ensure that as much of the newly learned information as possible is retained by learners […]

Read more

The digitisation of work and learning also poses great challenges for globally active businesses such as Bayer AG. In an interview with Learning Insights, Andreas Schön of the Learning & Training department at Bayer gives an overview of chances and perspectives of digital formats for further education and explains the decisive influence management has on […]

Read more

Dr. Peter Littig talks to Dr. Barbara Burger, researcher and consultant at the GAB in Munich, about the ELSa project that focuses on self-organised learning. An important question is how the role of teachers will change in the near future. Link:Projekt ELSa English subtitles are available by clicking on the CC symbol in the player […]

Read more

Dass Vergessen einen ganz normalen Mechanismus des Gehirns darstellt, ist unbestritten. Es ist obendrein ein wichtiges Hilfsmittel angesichts einer stetig steigenden Informationsflut. Wie man in der beruflichen Weiterbildung dafür sorgt, dass möglichst viele der neu gelernten Informationen beim Lerner hängen bleiben, und warum die Gestaltung von Lerninhalten nicht der einzig ausschlaggebende Faktor für den Lernerfolg […]

Read more

Die Digitalisierung von Arbeit und Lernen stellt auch weltweit agierende Unternehmen, wie etwa die Bayer AG, vor große Herausforderungen. Andreas Schön aus dem Bereich Learning & Training bei Bayer gibt im Interview mit Learning Insights einen Überblick zu Chancen und Perspektiven digitaler Weiterbildungsformate und erklärt, welchen entscheidenden Einfluss Führungskräfte auf deren Akzeptanz haben.

Read more

Dr. Peter Littig spricht mit Dr. Barbara Burger, Forscherin und Beraterin bei der GAB in München, über das Projekt ELSa, bei dem selbstorganisiertes Lernen im Zentrum steht. Hierbei geht es auch um die Frage, wie sich die Rolle von Lehrenden in den nächsten Jahren verändern wird. Link: Projekt ELSa Dr. Barbara Burger, Projektleiterin im Projekt […]

Read more