In June – as punctual as in previous years – the new DEKRA labour market report was released, again showcasing some surprising results. In the past months, the global economic development has slowed down a bit. For many businesses, the great optimism of the previous years has vanished. In addition, the latest projections of economists […]

Read more

Vocational training and education has to keep up with the changed requirements the “world of work 4.0” imposes on its professionals. Professor Friedrich Hubert Esser, President of the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training, talks to Dr. Peter Littig about the changes that are already happening and the ones we can expect within the […]

Read more

Our digital lifestyle is changing the way in which we inform ourselves, in which we read and learn. While in the past, we thought in terms of courses, learning processes had to be “organized” and we bought an entire book to gain knowledge about a topic, we are today looking for small learning nuggets that […]

Read more

The Industry Monitor E-Learning is published annually by the mmb Institut. In this video, Dr. Lutz Michel presents the core facts covered in the report on 2018 and gives an overview on turnover, job market, and key business areas of the German e-learning sector. To sum it up: e-learning is booming. More information, including on […]

Read more

As is tradition in the fourth quarter of the year when companies close the yearly accounts, the mmb institute has surveyed the German e-learning industry once again in 2018 and gathered extensive information on the sector. This makes the mmb study the only market survey focusing on this dynamic sector positioned in between the education […]

Read more

The DEKRA representation in Brussels invited to a highly interesting discussion with renowned political and economic representatives, titled “Digitization, skills, and the labor market – growing potentials, new requirements”, on Nov. 22, 2018. After a short introduction by DEKRA’s Executive Vice President Training, Dietmar Metzger, and hosted by Oliver Deiters, Head of Global External Affairs […]

Read more

Once again, the mmb institute has collected the most important figures in its annual analysis of the market development in the young e-learning sector. The key findings in the tenth issue of the analysis are about the development of the e-learning providers’ turnover. They show a growth of 8.5 percent in turnover for the most […]

Read more

Mit den veränderten Anforderungen, die die Arbeitswelt 4.0 an ihre Beschäftigten stellt, muss auch die Aus- und Weiterbildung Schritt halten. Hierzu berichtet der Präsident des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung, Prof. Dr. Friedrich Hubert Esser, im Gespräch mit Dr. Peter Littig davon, welche Veränderungen derzeit bereits stattfinden und mit welchen wir in den kommenden zehn Jahren rechnen […]

Read more

Der Digitale Lebensstil verändert die Art und Weise, wie wir uns informieren, lesen und lernen. Während wir früher in Kursen gedacht haben, Lernprozesse „organisiert“ sein mussten und wir zur Wissensvermittlung ein ganzes Buch gekauft haben, gehen wir heute auf die Suche nach kleinen Wissenshäppchen, die genau zu unseren Problemen oder Fragen passen. Das können Videos […]

Read more

Das mmb Institut veröffentlicht jedes Jahr den Branchenmonitor „E-Learning-Wirtschaft“. In diesem Video stellt Dr. Lutz Michel die zentralen Ergebnisse der Studie für das Jahr 2018 dar und gibt einen Überblick über die Umsatzentwicklung, den Arbeitsmarkt und die wichtigsten Geschäftsfelder der deutschen E-Learning-Branche. Das Ergebnis: E-Learning liegt im Trend. Mehr Informationen, auch zur Erhebungsmethode, gibt es […]

Read more

Wie immer im vierten Quartal eines Jahres, wenn alle Unternehmen ihr vorausgegangenes Geschäftsjahr abgeschlossen haben, hat das mmb Institut auch 2018 wieder ausführliche Brancheninformationen zum deutschen E-Learning-Anbietermarkt erhoben. Damit legt mmb die einzige Markterhebung zu diesem dynamischen Wirtschaftssegment zwischen Bildungswirtschaft und IT-Branche vor. Die jüngste Studie ist im Februar 2019 erschienen. Wie immer bildet sie […]

Read more

Am 22. November 2018 veranstaltete die DEKRA Repräsentanz in Brüssel unter der Überschrift ‚Digitalisierung, Kompetenzen und Arbeitsmarkt – wachsende Potenziale, neue Anforderungen‘ – ein hochinteressantes Fachgespräch mit renommierten Vertretern aus Politik und Wirtschaft. Nach einer kurzen Einführung durch Dietmar Metzger (Executive Vice President Training Dekra SE und moderiert von Oliver Deiters (Leiter Politik und Außenbeziehungen […]

Read more

In seiner jährlichen Branchenanalyse zum deutschen E-Learning-Anbietermarkt hat das mmb Institut wieder die wichtigsten Kennziffern zur Marktentwicklung dieser jungen Branche erhoben. Der Kernbefund der mittlerweile zum zehnten Mal durchgeführten Analyse betrifft die Umsatzentwicklung der E-Learning-Dienstleister. Danach ist der Umsatz im letzten Messzeitraum um 8,5 Prozent gewachsen und die Branche zeigt sich damit […]

Read more